Answered By: Samuel Putnam Last Updated: Nov 22, 2016 Views: 58
If the desk gets too busy or you need to get away from the desk quickly, you can always transfer your chats back into the queue.
1) Click on the Transfer icon in the chat window.
2) When the Transfer window opens, click on either the University of Florida under Departments or the name of the staff member to which you are transferring a chat.
3) The Transfer window will close after you click on the department or staff who will receive the transferred chat. Wait until the new staff member joins the chat or else the patron will be disconnected.
4) Once the new staff member has joined the chat, you may close the chat window. You have successfully transferred the chat.
Any questions? Send them on to the UF Ask A coordinator.